Sports | Wildlife | Landscape | Travel | Life

Stepping into a new world

This past week on Tuesday evening I ventured into town for what I thought was gonna be a same ole same ole type of digital media workshop.  To my surprise however, I probably learned more and got new/ better ideas than I ever thought I would.  I attended the Get In Motion Tour hosted by Jeff Medford and Ross Hockrow here in Houston, TX.

I’ve attended other workshops and also watched many different training videos for the digital arts but have to say this was by far one of the most enjoyable and beneficial events I have been to.  Jeff and Ross take the world of Filmography (hollywood style shooting of video) and apply it to the new developing world of HDSLR shooting.  They pointed out the difference in camcording (a term they use) and actually shooting video for a client that has meaning and a story behind it.  They use real life examples of footage they have produced for clients showing both what was good and where they should have done better.  Both gentlemen are very helpful if you have questions and show a passion for this industry and want to pass on their knowledge for others to be successful.

For anyone interested in getting into the world of digital video recording using your DSLR camera I would highly recommend attending their class or purchasing their event DVD (DVD to be released later this year).  They were also involved with the shooting of How to Photoshop Everyone and will be releasing later this year the How-To dvd for that production showing their method of shooting and much of the gear they used.

 
I am not affiliated with them or their sponsors, but I do feel that the way they introduce the 
information and the style they are shooting is the next level of HDSLR footage that is going 
to continue to move this industry in to better things.
Leave a Reply

